Follow the Yellow Brick Road

When I initially decided to start this blog, my plan was to use it to document my journey as I attempt to learn how to code. Well, suffice it to say that my plan to begin coding was somewhat derailed due to the fact that I got an opportunity to learn AutoCAD 2017, very graciously paid for by my employer I might add. It was/is an enlightening process that I am enjoying very much and my cache of knowledge grows daily.

Now that I have a bit more (mental) free time, I have decided to rededicate myself to blogging my process(es). What I have quickly realized is that I have no idea where this journey will take me, but I am extremely excited and enthused about the prospects that I believe this adventure holds for me!

When I came up with the title ‘Off To See The Wizard’, I thought it was a clever play on words in relation to my desire to get behind the “curtain” and learn how to “pull the levers”, but now I am beginning to believe that this will be more about my travels and the lessons I learn about myself and life along this “yellow brick road”.

Either way, I feel the title is very apropos and I hope you enjoy it as much as I’m sure I will!

Leave a Reply

